The 11th annual YWHISPER Gala returned bigger and better than ever on International Women’s Day – March 8, 2023.

The past few years have been hard on everyone. It’s been even harder for vulnerable women and their families. That’s why this was one of our most important YWHISPER Gala yet.  Proceeds raised through this important evening will support the more than 6,000 vulnerable women and families served by YW Calgary. Thank you to all those who supported this year’s event!


YW was honoured to be joined by Gloria Allred, the trailblazing, award-winning lawyer who has tirelessly fought for justice for women and minorities as our 2023 YWHISPER Fundraising Gala Keynote Speaker.

Gloria is a fearless feminist, activist, television and radio commentator, warrior, advocate, and winner. Described by Time Magazine as “one of the nation’s most effective advocates of family rights and feminist causes”, Gloria is a staunch advocate for the #MeToo movement, Gloria has spoken out on the value of confidential settlements, which protect the victim from further suffering that often comes with a public lawsuit and trial. 

Gloria’s cases have ranged from the celebrity trials of O.J. Simpson, Scott Peterson, Hunter Tylo and Tommy Lee to the less-known legal struggles of those seeking rights denied to them because of their sex, sexual orientation, disability, age, religion or because they are HIV+ or have AIDS. 

2023 Photos 

View this year’s event photos!


Tickets for the 2024 event available this fall.


Accepting donations for 2024.

“ The point is that people have to continue speaking up and not being afraid.”

– 2020 YWHISPER speaker Jodi Kantor

YWHISPER has raised more than 4 million dollars over the past eleven years. Your support helps women and their families live free from violence, find safety, economic stability and build a brighter future.  We want to extend our deepest appreciation to our loyal guests, sponsors and donors for supporting YW Calgary, and we hope to see you at the 2024 event!

Thank you to our 2023 YWHISPER Sponsors


2024 Event Leadership Committee

Now recruiting members for the 2024 Committee!

A portion of 2023 YWHISPER event tickets will be eligible for a charity tax receipt. Charitable tax receipts are issued following the event to the email address provided online at the time of purchase. For any receipting questions, please contact